Monday, 5 August 2013

The Elite Camp - Raising The Bar (320 kbs)

In 2007, four members of The Elite Camp embarked on a project that was the benchmark for the future of the entire crews’ catalog. Raising The Bar exemplifies the skill, knowledge, and experience that they all have as a DJ collective. Stemming from their favorite genre in hip-hop, the golden era, the compilation of carefully chosen tracks along with signature Elite Camp tricks is a true representation of their abilities. The Elite Camp’s D Jay Jung, M-Pos, DJ Naz, and Unkle Chip make up the brains behind Raising The Bar. They also had the honor of having fellow New Jerseyan and member of the famous group Artifacts, El Da Sensei, bless the introduction alongside the production of P-Original. Mastered by Phillee Blunt from the Illvibe Collective and album artwork by Romeo Rex of The Collabros.

1. El Da Sensei Intro
2. Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth – On and On
3. A.D.O.R. – Let it All Hang Out
4. DJ M-POS Interlude
5. Organized Konfusion – Fudge Pudge
6. Showbiz & A.G. – Soul Clap
7. Zhigge – Rakin’ in the Dough
8. Main Source – Fakin’ the Funk
9. Diamond D – Freestyle (Yo, That’s that Shit)
10. Young Black Teenagers – Tap the Bottle
11. Cypress Hill – The Phunky Feel One
12. Double X Posse – Not Gonna be Able to Do It
13. K-Solo – Letterman
14. Nubian Crackers ft. The Artifacts – Do You Wanna Hear It?
15. Grand Daddy I.U. – Represent
16. Chi-Ali – Roadrunner (Remix)
17. Naughty by Nature – Uptown Anthem
18. DJ NAZ Interlude
19. Eric B. & Rakim – Don’t Sweat the Technique
20. Jungle Brothers – J.Beez Comin’ Through (Bonus Beats)
21. Leaders of the New School – Case of the P.T.A
22. AMG – Jiggable Pie
23. LL Cool J – Pink Cookies (Easy Mo Bee Remix)
24. Notorious B.I.G. – Party and Bullshit
25. The Beatnuts – No Equal
26. Brand Nubian – Word Is Bond
27. Kool G Rap & DJ Polo – Streets of New York
28. Lord Finesse ft. Big L – Yes You May (Remix)
29. Redman – A Million and 1 Buddha Spots
30. Common Sense – Soul By The Pound (Thump Remix)
31. Funkdoobiest – Rock On (Buckwild Remix)
32. Gang Starr – I’m The Man/Elite Camp Interlude
33. Group Home – Up Against the Wall (Getaway Car Remix)
34. Nas – Memory Lane (Sittin’ In Da Park)
35. Raekwon – Can’t It Be All So Simple (Remix)
36. The Pharcyde – Passin’ Me By (Fly As Pie Remix)
37. Outkast – Crumblin’ Herb
38. Dr. Dre and Snoop Doggy Dogg – Deep Cover
39. M.C. Ren – Final Frontier
40. N.W.A. – Niggaz 4 life
41. Ice Cube – Steady Mobbin’
42. Del tha Funkee Homosapien – Catch A Bad One
43.     D Jay Jung Interlude
44. Digable Planets – Where I’m From (Remix)
45. Da Bush Babees – We Run Things (It’s Like Dat)
46. A Tribe Called Quest – Lyrics To Go
47. Black Moon – Buck Em Down (Da Beatminerz Remix)
48. Da Youngsta’s – Mad Props
49. Das EFX – Jussamen (Pete Rock Remix)
50. Nine – Whutcha Want?
51. Onyx- Throw Ya Gunz
52. Gang Starr – Just to Get a Rep
53. Unkle Chip Interlude
54. Lords Of The Underground – Psycho
55. Original Flavor ft. Jay-Z – Can I Get Open
56. Souls Of Mischief – 93 ‘til Infinity/Outro/Bonus Track


  1. Nice one, thanks


  2. Dope blog! Could you re-up this mix, cheers!