Wednesday, 16 October 2013

DJ Pings - Dusty Platter Guest Mix Series #4 (320 kbs)

Welcome to the 4th instalment of the ‘Dusty Platter Guest Mix Series’, brought to you by producer, Hip Hop junkie and record label owner DJ Pings.

For those who don’t know, Pings runs an independent record label called KingUnderground Records. Over the last few years, KU have been building up an increasingly impressive discography, consisting of many sure-shot releases from a wide range of artists such as Lewis Parker, Cappo & Nappa, Planet Asia, Mr Brown and many more.

When Pings isn’t busy running the label, he’s either digging in the crates or on the ones and twos, cutting ish up! Not only is he a fine DJ, but he is also a talented, ‘up-and-coming’ producer, with his debut release dropping last year on 7”, featuring the legendary Rob-O from INI.

Massive shout out to Dan for blessing us with a brilliant mix of some of his personal favourite Hip Hop joints from the last few years.

1. Thoroughest - Gensu Dean & Planet Asia
2. Time Leak (Damu Remix) - Union
3. It's Just Begun - DJ Doom, Nusto, Large Pro, El Da Sensei, Tony Touch
4. Cosmos - Melanin 9
5. Bed Bugs - Muneshine
6. Praise the Lord (Original) - Lord Finesse
7. Track the Movement (Instrumental) - Lord Finesse
8. G.A.M.E O.V.E.R. - Jehst
9. Brunch - Action Bronson
10. Walking Out - Planet Asia
11. The Turning Point - Alchemist Ft. Roc Marciano
12. Morning Breath Chasers – Massinfluence
13. Wings (Damu Remix) - Union Ft. Elzhi
14. Touching Realness - K-Def
15. Ariel View - Lewis Parker
16. Game of Survival - Lewis Parker
17. Relax - Shabaam Sahdeeq
18. Cheke Jazz - MPadrums

No comments:

Post a Comment